20 mph speed limits are in force in other areas throughout the UK, benefitting over 8 million people. To date, they are in force in Newcastle, Liverpool, Warrington, Lancashire, Cambridge, York, Portsmouth, Oxford, the London Boroughs of Southwark, Islington, Camden, Hackney and Waltham Forest, Lewes, Wigan, Bishopbrigg, Sheffield, Middlesborough, Bath, Darlington, Norwich, Leicester, Chichester, Glasgow, Colchester, Edinburgh, Bodmin, Limpley Stoke, Brighton and the Wirral.